Shootout CD 1998

...the Highway to the Danger Zone...

Sorry, there are no more Shootout 1998 CD's available. Keep an eye out for the 2001 season though!

The votes are in, they've been compiled, checked, re-arranged, multi-beta-tested for driveability, and we're ready to proudly present the Shootout CD 1998.

What's On It?

Here are the songs you voted for, in actual track order (not voted-in order) :

  1. Danger Zone - Top Gun Soundtrack
  2. Hammer to Fall - Queen
  3. Unbelievable - EMF
  4. Turbo Lover - Judas Priest
  5. I Wanna Be Sedated - The Ramones
  6. Running Wild in the 21st Century - Helix
  7. (I Just Wanna) Fly - Sugar Ray
  8. Livin' on the Edge - Aerosmith
  9. Born to be Wild - Steppenwolf
  10. Panama - Van Halen
  11. Life is a Highway - Tom Cochrane
  12. Jesus Built My Hotrod - Ministry
  13. I Can't Drive 55 - Sammy Hagar
  14. Runnin' Down a Dream - Tom Petty
  15. Kick Start My Heart - Mötley Crüe
  16. Headlong - Queen
  17. Are You Gonna Go My Way - Lenny Kravitz
  18. Magic Carpet Ride - Steppenwolf

How Much?

The costs listed in this matrix, are what it has truly cost me to produce these things, including a few coasters (the beta discs) and some miscellaneous supplies. It's enough to break even for me. smile.gif (93 bytes)

Shootout CD 1998 Total Cost
In Person, in Canada, in Canadian Dollars $10.00
Shipped, within Canada, in Canadian Dollars $12.00
Shipped, to the US, in US Dollars $9.00

(yes, they used to be $1 less, but when the final printing costs came in, the guy had mis-quoted me and had to charge me more so...)

I took a bunch with me to the Shootout, but they quickly sold. The track PA system was playing the CD during most of the races, and it really fit well. For those who were there, you know what I mean...

So, you can still get one, even though I ran out, I will be making more to order. Please send cheque, money order, or cash (but most don't recommend cash) ASAP to :

Andrew Bienhaus
90 Farr Crescent
Cambridge, Ontario
N3C 1R6

Please include your full shipping address, phone number, email address, and where/how you want to receive your CD.

Disclaimer : the audio tracks provided on this CD remain the sole property of the artist in question. You should not listen to or enjoy this CD unless you own the original recording of each of these tracks, and are simply enjoying how they have been placed togther on this compilation CD. Any money that is paid for this CD is simply for the costs of the blank media, associated printing costs, shipping fees, and nothing more.